MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF McLENNAN COMMUNITY COLLEGE

THE STATE OF TEXAS

THE COUNTY OF McLENNAN

McLENNAN COUNTY JUNIOR COLLEGE DISTRICT

The Board of Trustees of McLennan Community College met for a special meeting at The Northwood House on the McLennan Community College campus, on Monday, February 12, 2024, at 5:15 p.m. Those present were: Ms. Jilla Brooks, Guest; Ms. Rameshea Branson, Guest; Dr. Dennis Clark, Guest; Mr. James Lenamon; Mr. Matt Patterson; Mr. Andy Powell; Dr. Johnette McKown, President; Ms. Bethany Yearty, Guest; and members of the Board of Trustees as follows:

Mr. Jonathan Hill Mr. K. Paul Holt Dr. Elizabeth Palacios, Secretary Ms. Ilda Sabido Mr. Earl Stinnett, Sr. Chairman Mr. Ricky Turman, Vice-Chairman

Mr. Stinnett, Chairman of the Board, called the special meeting to order at 5:18 p.m.

At 5:18 p.m., Mr. Stinnett stated that the Board wished to meet in closed session and cited V.T.C.A. Government Code, 551.074, To Deliberate the Appointment of a Public Officer. Interviews of each of the seven candidates were held.

At 8:20 p.m., Mr. Stinnett reconvened the open session and stated that the Board took no action while in closed session.

Under the agenda item, Consideration of and Appointment of a New Board Member to the Board of Trustees, Mr. Turman moved to appoint Dr. Dennis Clark to the unexpired term for District VII, replacing Geneva Watley. Mr. Hill seconded the motion, and the motion carried unanimously.

With no further business, the special meeting was adjourned at 8:22 p.m.

Lindsey Vanek, Assistant Secretary Board of Trustees